Cosmos: The Movie

The Cosmos: The Movie blog is a great resource for learning about the movie, its production, and behind-the-scenes information.

Checkout this video:


Cosmos: The Movie explores the origins and evolution of the universe. It charts the journey of mankind from its humble beginnings as a small group of hunter-gatherers to its place as a dominant species on the planet Earth. The film looks at the role that science and technology have played in our development, and how they have shaped our understanding of the cosmos. It also examines the dangers that we face as a result of our progress, and looks at the choices that we must make if we are to ensure our survival as a species.


Cosmos: The Movie is a science fiction film released in 1980. It was directed by Andrzej Żuławski and stars Isabelle Adjani and Bruno Ganz.

Set in the future, the film follows the crew of a spacecraft as they travel to a distant planet in search of life. Upon landing, they find a hostile environment and must fight for their lives against the deadly creatures that inhabit the planet.


The film cosmos: The Movie, is a film adaptation of the series Cosmos hosted by Neil deGrasse Tyson. The original series was created by Carl Sagan, Ann Druyan and Steven Soter. The movie will be directed by Brannon Braga and written by Ann Druyan. Neil deGrasse Tyson, who currently hosts the tv show will also be appearing in the film as well.


The film was produced by National Geographic Studios and LightWorkers Media, a production company founded by Roma Downey and Mark Burnett. It is directed by Brannon Braga, with Bill Nye serving as on-screen host.


The movie was received with mixed reviews from critics. Some praised the visuals and effects, while others felt that the story was slow and uninteresting. However, the majority of viewers seem to enjoy the film, with many calling it a “visually stunning” and “amazing” experience.


The film was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Documentary Feature.

It won the Peabody Award and the Emmy Award for Outstanding Documentary or Nonfiction Series.

Scroll to Top